Thursday, February 2, 2017

Kuwait Bans Visits From Five Muslim Countries

This comes via a Jihadwatch post put on Twitter by luchadora.  Travelers from three of the same countries under President Trump's refugee moratorium, along with those from two other countries, have been banned from entering Kuwait.  The reason is reported by Asia News:
The Kuwaiti Government has asked would-be migrants from the five banned nations not to apply for visas, as Kuwait City is worried about the possible migration of radical Islamic terrorists.
Asia News cite Sputnik News as their source, but do not provide a link, but I found one anyway.  Whether anyone will protest the Kuwaiti ban, as is being done in response to the American moratorium, remains to be seen.  (Yeah, I won't my breath.)  Read the  Asia News story and the Sputnik News story.

No comments:

Post a Comment